So Long, Summer!

IMG_0321Summer, for me, has become the season to endure. Hey, I’m a grandfather now and I just don’t tolerate the heat as well as I once did. So, in September when those tiny puffs of slightly cooler air roll in, I celebrate. It was about 67 degrees when I rolled out this morning, and it probably maxed out in the mid 80s today. That’s a significant shift from the last few months. I begin to see that summer might relent soon. The anticipation of a more refreshing time has over-taken me like a wave.

The time is now to plan ahead for (arguably) the best time of year.  Don’t miss it.

One thought on “So Long, Summer!

Leave a Reply

