Ramble Photo Contest 2014

IMG_6837

I mentioned recently that this year’s Ramble includes a photography contest. Here are a few details on how I’d like the contest to work…

Theme – Capture the overall spirit of the Annual Fall Finale Country Path Ramble

Categories – Three opportunities to win; landscape, bikes, and people

Prizes – I anticipate one prize for each category, but keep in mind this is a pathetically low budget affair

Judges – Mrs. Pondero and I will judge the entries, and she has already informed me that photos that include dogs will be given bonus points.

Miscellaneous Details – Photos must be taken on the route during this year’s Ramble, but pre-departure and post-return photos on our homesite do qualify. Individuals are eligible to win in only one category. No limit to the number of entries.  Photos may be submitted for more than one category, but you’ll need to tell me which category (or categories) applies. Submit photos to me, via email, by November 22. If you submit photos, I am assuming you are giving me permission to post on my blog (credit will be given).

We are now only two weeks out and its almost time for me to begin obsessing about weather.  Are you ready to Ramble?

One thought on “Ramble Photo Contest 2014

Leave a Reply

