Ol’ Vince

“Once you agree upon the price you and your family must pay for success, it enables you to ignore the minor hurts, the opponent’s pressure, and the temporary failures.”

“The price of success is hard work, dedication to the job at hand, and the determination that whether we win or lose, we have applied the best of ourselves to the task at hand.”

“It’s not whether you get knocked down, it’s whether you get up.”

“We would accomplish many more things if we did not think of them as impossible.”

-Vince Lombardi

3 thoughts on “Ol’ Vince

  1. Hi there. I’ve stumbled upon your blog from time to time and finally though I might subscribe. But I can’t figure out how to set up your feed with Caffeinated or Reeder or a similar RSS feed reader. Can you advise?

    • Hi JDB, I wish I could advise, but I can barely drive this blog thing. It seems much more complicated than a bicycle to me. I just recently switched to using Feedly as my reader and the only reason I was successful is that it imported all my subscriptions automatically. I’m afraid you’ll need to find real help elsewhere.

Leave a comment