Gravel Plunking Country Bike

IMG_1202

My favorite rides are not exactly what I think of when I hear the term “gravel grinder”.  I think of something faster paced, or competitive when I hear those words.  Whether it is time, terrain, or other riders, it is as if grinding implies there is something to overcome.  Instead, I just kind of plunk around.  I roll gently up and down, and weave through the rough spots.  When I’m done, I didn’t overcome.  Like neighbors having a chat, I was just visiting.

IMG_1208 IMG_1217 IMG_1218 IMG_1219 IMG_1221 IMG_1222 IMG_1223 IMG_1234 IMG_1239 IMG_1242 IMG_1244 IMG_1206 z

You don’t see many bicycles out here on these gravel roads.  It looks quite different than the pickup trucks normally plunking down these roads with a friendly wave.  But this one seems to blend well with the landscape somehow.  And it seems perfect for its intended purpose.

Plunking.

9 thoughts on “Gravel Plunking Country Bike

  1. The north Texas prairies must be saying, “Welcome back Homer!”. Like the pics; especially the seventh one where it almost looks like a wagon train might have been the last thing that traveled through.

  2. There’s gravel grinding and there’s gravel plunking, and they’re definitely different. I like to do both, but not at the same time.

    And the AHH — looking very good. Very, very good.

Leave a Reply

